Plenary & Keynote Lectures

Speakers were selected on the basis of submissions by the commitees, which were equally composed of the four host societies.

We are delighted to announce the confirmed plenary and keynote speakers:

Plenary speakers

Peppi Karppinen, University of Oulu, Finland

Gero Miesenboeck, University of Oxford, UK

Silvia Priori, Istituti Clinici Scientifici Maugeri SpA & SB, Italy

Volker Vallon, University of California San Diego, USA


 Keynote speakers

Sofia-Iris Bibli, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany
The Physiological Society Sharpey-Schafer Prize Lecture

Claudine Blin, UCA-CNRS Laboratory Physiology and Molecular Medicine, France

Walter Boron, Case Western Reserve University, USA

Bernd Fakler, University of Freiburg, Germany

Maria Fitzgerald, University College London, UK
The Physiological Society Bayliss-Starling Prize Lecture

Merry Lindsey, University of Nebraska Medical Center, USA
The Physiological Society Michael de Burgh Daly Prize Lecture

Alain Lacampagne, CNRS, France

Bente Pedersen, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Stefan Trapp, University College London, UK

Current Information


16 April 2021
Call for Symposia


February 2022
Online Registration opens

01 May 2022
Abstract Submission opens

25 May 2022
Abstract Submission closes

15 June 2022
Late Breaking Submission opens

15 July 2022
Late Breaking Submission closes

31 July 2022
Early Registration closes

31 August 2022
Online Registration closes

15 September 2022
Pre-Meeting Symposia

16-18 September 2022
Meeting dates


If you are contacted from any other hotel agency regarding hotel rooms for Europhysiology 2022 (e.g. from ehotelservices / expoforhotelservices, Larry Ellison or EHS), please note that they are not operating on our behalf. We collaborate with HRS and/or hotels directly.

Congress Secretariat

K.I.T. Group GmbH Dresden
Bautzner Str. 117-119
01099 Dresden, Germany